Home > Cycle 4 SchoolBOX, Preparation > Momentum is building up…

Momentum is building up…

My first post. I just completed my first full week of C4C training. Still figuring out what will work best – likely a combo of riding my bike (on the trainer for now) + PACE intervals + P90X weight routines. Two +hours each day, 6 days per week! Wowee!

And training is just part of the story. Just as key is gearing up the fund-raising strategy and plans. Given the Target of $40,000 the challenge feels …big! And at the same time I am confident that we will get there.

So right now I think I will blog in three areas: (1) training & the technical aspects of the ride (including the bike, camping gear etc.); (2) fund-raising and SchoolBox and (3) the Cycle 4 Change ride itself, which will be about the experiences during this amazing 8,000 km journey across Canada. And don’t worry — unlike my previous journals that included ‘blow-by-blow’ details of events and experiences that, in the end, didn’t even matter to me upon re-reading :-) I will … well, I guess we’ll see!

  1. Leslie
    March 10, 2011 at 8:28 am

    So proud of and inspired by you Ilan. I will absolutely be with you in Toronto and perhaps even out East. Best success!

  2. jon
    March 7, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    I cannot wait for your journey to begin. I will be following your progress with great interest from Nicaragua, and also will see you in Ottawa and Toronto in July/August. Best of Luck!

  3. Gay
    March 7, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    I know you’re going to have a fabulous ride! How wonderful that SchoolBox will help your supporter’s donations to go directly to educating children in Nicaragua. I’ll be following your blog with great interest.

  4. March 7, 2011 at 11:24 am

    What a journey this is going to be!
    Thanks Ilan for using your amazing Cross Canada quest as a means of ‘Making Education Possible’ for children.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

